28th Moortidevi Award for the year 2014 goes to ‘Vyomkesh Darvesh’ Written by Dr. Vishwanath Tripathi

Bharatiya Jnanpith

On the occasion of the 12th All India Oriental Conference held at Varanasi in December 1943, a few leading Indologists approached Sahu Shanti Prasad Jain for the setting up of an organization to undertake systematic research and publication of Sanskrit, Prakrit, Pali and Apabhhramsha texts. In response to this, Sahuji, true to his deep love for learning and cultural heritage, took to the decision to found the Bharatiya Jnanpith.

On 18th of February, 1944 the formal registration of the organization took place in the form of a Deed of Declaration, laying down its objectives as

Latest Catalogue
Wednesday, April 22, 2015 - 11:55
Our Pick This Week
Ramnath 'Suman'